Upcoming webinars

Body options

Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 03:00 PM

When you imagine your final resting place, options such as a casket or urn probably come to mind. However, if you’re concerned about the environmental effects of burial or cremation or simply want to do something more unusual, there are more intriguing ways than ever to settle the matter of your, well, matter. 

Please join us on Thursday August 13, 2020 for the webinar Body options: Making decisions about your final resting place. We will hear about planning and decision-making regarding burial, cremation, and a diversity of other options.

Space is limited, so register today! Here are the details, including information on how to reserve your spot: 

  • Date: Thursday, August 13, 2020 
  • Time: 3:00 pm to 4:00 pm ET (starts at 4:00 pm AT / 2:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm MT / 12:00 pm PT) 
  • Presented by: Pam Hunter, End-of-Life Educator

 

 

Pam HunterPam has had a number of roles, from supporting learning and behaviourally challenged children to health food store owner to environmental activist. Her latest challenge has been bringing the topic of death to light and informing people of what they can do now to prepare for their inevitable end of life. Her interests in the environment and death have come together in her current project of establishing a green burial park/cemetery in Manitoba. From one passion to another — she loves to travel and has lived on 4 continents. Her most interesting trip has been spending time with the tribes of Papua New Guinea.


NOTE: Before the webinar takes place, you will be sent an email with information on how to log in. We encourage you to listen to the webinar using your computer audio, but there is a toll-free phone option available if needed. 

Can’t attend on August 13? We will post a recording to the Past Webinars page on our website by August 20, 2020. 

If you have questions that you would like answered during the webinar, make sure to email us at events@dyingwithdignity.ca. We’d like to answer as many as possible and sending them ahead of time will help us get to as many as we can. Thank you for your interest and see you on August 13!