Introduction to Advance Care Planning

It’s never too early to start thinking about your end-of-life options.  

If something unexpected were to happen tomorrow, what care would you want to receive – or not receive? Who would speak on your behalf? These decisions are not easy, and it can be overwhelming to know where to start.  

That is why we are sitting down with Susan Desjardins, Board Member at Dying With Dignity Canadaand one of the founding members of the DWDC Ottawa Chapter 

Join us on January 27 for a one-hour webinar, where you will learn the key steps in creating your own Advance Care Plan.  

In this webinar, you will learn how to: 

  • Consider your values, beliefs, and preferences for future health care 
  • Decide who you would like to speak on your behalf and what want your end of life to be like 
  • Document your values, beliefs, and preferences for future health care 
  • Review all documents regularly to make sure they still accurately reflect your wishes  

Before the webinar 

We encourage you to download Dying With Dignity Canada’s Advance Care Planning Kit and the corresponding form for your province/territory prior to the webinar. While this session will not be a step-by-step workshop, a review of the kit will provide some helpful context.  

REGISTER NOW 


Presenter 

Susan Desjardins

Board Member, Dying With Dignity Canada 

Moderators 

Kelsey Goforth

Senior Program Manager, Dying With Dignity Canada 

Nicole Curtis

Program Specialist, Dying With Dignity Canada 

Date and Time: 

January 27, 2021 

  • 12:00 p.m. PST 
  • 1:00 p.m. MST 
  • 2:00 p.m. CST 
  • 3:00 p.m. EST 
  • 4:00 p.m. AST 
  • 4:30 p.m. NST 

If you can’t attend on January 27, a recording will be posted on our website and emailed to all registrants. However, only those who attend the webinar live on January 27 will have the opportunity to ask questions of our presenter and moderators

WHEN
January 27, 2021 at 3pm - 4pm