Section de Victoria

Section locale

Accueil / A propos de nous / Chapitres locaux / Chapitre de Victoria

À notre sujet

Le chapitre de Victoria de Mourir dans la Dignité Canada (MDDC) a été formé en décembre 2015 par les bénévoles suivants . John Priddle, Ellen Agger et Jeffrey Brooks. Le chapitre de Victoria de MDDC a joué un rôle de premier plan dans l'élaboration du programme national de témoins indépendants ; il continue de fournir des bénévoles formés aux personnes qui ont besoin de faire témoigner leur demande officielle de mort assistée, mais qui ne sont pas en mesure de fin...d leur own témoin. Nous desservons la région du Grand Victoria, qui comprend 13 municipalités et une population estimée à 408 833 personnes. Pour les services fournis à distance, comme le témoignage virtuel et les présentations virtuelles, le chapitre dessert l'île de Vancouver.

Services offerts

  • Témoignage indépendant pour les demandes d'aide médicale à mourir
  • Des présentations expliquant l'aide médicale à mourir, comment la législation fédérale est mise en œuvre en Colombie-Britannique et partageant les expériences personnelles de bénévoles dont les membres de la famille ont eu recours à l'aide médicale à mourir. AMM
  • Des présentations virtuelles sur la façon dont la législation fédérale est mise en œuvre en Colombie-Britannique, y compris quand la législation s'applique aux citoyens.

L'équipe de notre section

Gwen Anholt

Coprésident

Lynne Van Luven

Coprésident

Ellen Agger

Secrétaire

Susan Desjardins

Sensibilisation à l'éducation

Mark Gervan

Sensibilisation à l'éducation

Jane Wilson

Sensibilisation à l'éducation

Jasmin Alexander

Coordinateur des médias sociaux

Événements futurs

Il n'y a actuellement aucun événement à venir

Contactez-nous

victoria

victoria@dyingwithdignity.ca

MDDC soutient les Canadiens dans leur choix et leurs soins de fin de vie, mais ne fournit pas les informations ou les moyens de mettre fin à une vie.

Envoyer un message

Nom(Obligatoire)
Caché
Ce champ est destiné à la validation et doit être laissé inchangé.
Une photo d'Ellen sur son vélo

Article vedette

Pleins feux sur les volontaires : L'histoire d'Ellen

Mourir dans la Dignité CanadaLa longévité et le succès de l'Association sont dus en grande partie aux nombreux bénévoles qui travaillent au niveau local et régional. Nous avons des sections dans tout le pays, animées par des personnes passionnées par le choix de la fin de vie. Tout au long de...

Habiliter. Informer. Protéger vos droits.

Victoria Chapter

Local Chapter

Home / About Us / Local Chapters / Victoria Chapter

About Us

The Victoria Chapter of Dying with Dignity Canada (DWDC) was formed in December 2015 by volunteers John Priddle, Ellen Agger and Jeffrey Brooks. The Victoria Chapter of DWDC was a leader in helping develop the national Independent Witness Program; it continues to provide trained volunteers to people who need their formal request for an assisted death witnessed but are unable to find their own witness. We serve the Greater Victoria region, comprised of 13 municipalities and an estimated population of 408,833 people. For services delivered remotely, such as virtual witnessing and virtual presentations, the Chapter serves Vancouver Island. 

Services Provided

  • Independent Witnessing for medical assistance in dying requests
  • Presentations explaining medical assistance in dying, how the federal legislation is implemented in British Columbia and sharing personal experiences from volunteers whose family members have accessed MAID
  • Virtual presentations on how the federal legislation is implemented in British Columbia, including when the legislation applies to citizens

Our Chapter's Team

Gwen Anholt

Co-Chair

Lynne Van Luven

Co-Chair

Ellen Agger

Secretary

Susan Desjardins

Educational Outreach

Mark Gervan

Educational Outreach

Jane Wilson

Educational Outreach

Jasmin Alexander

Social Media Coordinator

Upcoming Events

As part of Dying With Dignity Canada’s, “Regional Spotlight Series ” DWDC will speak with Diane Gwartz and Dr. Gerald Ashe about  common misconceptions about the medical assistance in dying (MAID) process, general attitudes toward death and dying, and local resources to help navigate grief.

Navigating death and dying in Ontario

As part of Dying With Dignity Canada’s series, “Your Health care Team Series ” DWDC will speak with Mono Brown, PhD and Michele King about what they do, common misconceptions about their services, and how they support individuals and their families. 

Your health care team: Death Doulas

Contact us

victoria

victoria@dyingwithdignity.ca

DWDC supports Canadians navigating end-of-life choice and care, we do not provide the information or means to end a life.

Send a message

Name(Required)
Hidden
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
A photo of Ellen on her bike

Featured story

Volunteer Spotlight: Ellen's story

Dying With Dignity Canada's longevity and success is due in large part to the many volunteers who work on the local and at the regional level. We have Chapters across the country powered by people passionate about end-of-life choice. Throughout...

Empower. Inform. Protect your rights.